Choreographer: Christopher Bruce
Composer: Constant Lambert
Set designer: Pamela Marre
Costume designer: Pamela Marre
Lighting designer: Sid Ellen
World premiere: 12 Oct 1979, Ballet Rambert, New Theatre
Work note: The work had a preview performance on 7 October 1979 at 'A Ballet Gala Plus!' at the London Coliseum, without set and using only the concerto's first movement. After the world premiere, Bruce revised the work, dropping the concerto's third movement; this version premiered on 24 January 1980 at the Opera Theatre, Royal Northern College of Music, Manchester.
Production note: Pamela Marre is credited as 'design'.
Music title: Concerto for Solo Piano and Nine Players
Music details: Live music: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, trumpet, trombone, violin, viola and piano
Source: Programme and reference file in the Rambert Archive
Archive catalogue: WORK/0294


Date Programme Venue
12 Oct 1979
Night with Waning Moon | Celebration | Sidewalk* New Theatre, Oxford
24 Jan 1980
Bell High* | Rag-Dances | Sidewalk Opera Theatre, Royal Northern College of Music, Manchester
Made by Palace