Wed 11 Jul 1979, 7.30pm, Sadler's Wells Theatre, London


Choreographer: Jaap Flier
Composer: Lukas Foss, Antonio Vivaldi


Choreographer: Micha Bergese
Composer: Dominic Muldowney

Night with Waning Moon

Choreographer: Christopher Bruce
Composer: George Crumb
Premiere type: World premiere


Columbine Sally Owen
Pierrot Thomas Yang
The Captain Yair Vardi
Harlequin Gianfranco Paoluzi
One of Four Pierrots Catherine Becque
One of Four Pierrots Lucy Bethune
One of Four Pierrots Rebecca Ham
One of Four Pierrots Diane Walker
Conductor Charles Darden
Contralto Doreen Walker
Flute Lenore Smith
Cello Anthony Hinnigan
Banjo Forbes Henderson
Percussion James Wood

The Parades Gone By

Choreographer: Lindsay Kemp
Composer: Carlos Miranda
Source: Programme and publicity materials for 4-21 July 1979 in the Rambert Archive
Made by Palace