Mon 24 Sep 1956, 7.30pm, King's Theatre, Southsea, Portsmouth

Swan Lake (Act II)

Choreographer: Lev Ivanov
Composer: Piotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
Music note: Danced to live music


Swan Princess Noreen Sopwith
The Prince David Poole
Benno, his friend John Chesworth
Pas de Quatre Thelma Litster
Pas de Quatre Patricia Ashworth
Pas de Quatre June Sandbrook
Pas de Quatre Jennifer Kelly
Swan Ann Horn
Swan Gillian Martlew
Swan Thelma Litster
Swan Valerie Marsh
Swan Patricia Ashworth
Swan Naomi Ben-Ari
Swan Sylvia Singleton
Swan June Sandbrook
Swan Sheila Alletson
Swan Olwen Hought
Swan Jennifer Kelly
Swan Elsa Recagno
Swan Carolyn Fey
Huntsman Norman Morrice
Huntsman Ronald Yerrell
Huntsman Mario de Marigny
Piano Colin Kingsley

The Mirror

Choreographer: Ronald Yerrell
Composer: Lars-Erik Larsen
Premiere type: World premiere
Music note: Danced to live music


The Girl Patricia Dyer
Her Reflection Patricia Ashworth
The Young Man Norman Dixon
Guest Thelma Litster
Guest Valerie Marsh
Guest Naomi Ben-Ari
Guest Elsa Recagno
Guest Sylvia Singleton
Guest John Chesworth
Guest Norman Morrice
Guest Mario de Marigny
Piano Colin Kingsley

Judgment of Paris

Choreographer: Antony Tudor
Composer: Kurt Weill
Music note: Danced to live music


Juno Patricia Ashworth
Venus Gillian Martlew
Minerva Valerie Marsh
Dancer John Chesworth
Dancer David Poole
Piano Colin Kingsley

Coppélia (Act III)

Choreographer: Lev Ivanov, Arthur Saint-Léon
Composer: Léo Delibes
Music note: Danced to live music


The Mayor Ronald Yerrell
Swanhilda Noreen Sopwith
Franz Norman Dixon
Dr. Coppélius David Poole
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Patricia Ashworth
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Valerie Marsh
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Thelma Litster
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Gillian Martlew
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Sylvia Singleton
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Naomi Ben-Ari
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Sheila Alletson
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) June Sandbrook
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Olwen Hought
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Jennifer Kelly
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Elsa Recagno
Waltz (Dance of the Hours) Carolyn Fey
Variation (Dawn) Patricia Dyer
Variation (Prayer) Ann Horn
Peasant Dance (Hymen) Patricia Ashworth
Peasant Dance (Hymen) John Chesworth
Pas de Six Thelma Litster
Pas de Six Valerie Marsh
Pas de Six Olwen Hought
Pas de Six Naomi Ben-Ari
Pas de Six Norman Morrice
Pas de Six Mario de Marigny
Pas de Deux Noreen Sopwith
Pas de Deux Norman Dixon
Finale Ensemble
Piano Colin Kingsley
Source: Photocopy of the programme for 24-29 September 1956 in the Rambert Archive
Made by Palace