Thu 1 Dec 1966, 7.45pm, Jeannetta Cochrane Theatre, London


Choreographer: Pierre Lacotte
Music note: Danced in silence


Dancer Christopher Bruce
Dancer Mary Willis
Dancer Jonathan Taylor
Dancer Gayrie Macsween
Dancer Paul Vlasic

Night Island

Choreographer: Rudi van Dantzig
Composer: Claude Debussy
Premiere type: Rambert premiere
Music note: Danced to recorded music


Dancer Hazel Merry
Dancer Terence James
Dancer Amanda Knott
Dancer Peter Curtis

Judgment of Paris

Choreographer: Antony Tudor
Composer: Kurt Weill


Juno Clover Roope
Venus Hazel Merry
Minerva Gayrie Macsween
Dancer John Chesworth
Dancer Dries Reyneke
Pianist Christopher Gunning
Pianist Anthony Hymas


Choreographer: Jonathan Taylor
Composer: Henk Badings
Music note: Danced to recorded music


Overture Ensemble
Air Amanda Knott
Air John Chesworth
Ragtime Jonathan Taylor
Ragtime Renée Valent
Ragtime Christopher Bruce
Ragtime Mary Willis
Intermezzo Renée Valent
Waltz Mary Willis
Final Ensemble

Lilac Garden

Choreographer: Antony Tudor
Composer: Ernest Chausson


Caroline, the bride to be Maryon Lane
Her Lover Christopher Gable
Man she must Marry John Chesworth
Episode in his Past Patricia Rianne
Guest Gayrie Macsween
Guest Marilyn Williams
Guest Sandra Craig
Guest Peter Curtis
Guest Terence James
Conductor Leonard Salzedo
Solo Violin Michael Rennie
Source: Programme for 1 December 1966 (evening) in the Rambert Archive
Made by Palace