fbpx

Young Movers 2 (11 – 13 years)

Step into the bright lights of the dance studio with Young Movers 2! These classes are a playful and energetic way to explore contemporary dance movement and develop technical skills while building on your child’s creativity. Sessions draw inspiration from current Rambert pieces and iconic works from our repertoire.

Class Level: Participants should be aged 11 – 13 years / schools years 7 – 9. No previous dance experience necessary.

Full term enrolment (12 weeks): £95
Coin street: £30

Contemporary Technique 
Wednesdays 6.15 – 7.15pm

An enjoyable movement class that uses short phrases, travelling sequences, and floorwork to grow technical and performance skills.

To book for the Autumn term, click here.

Creative Contemporary
Saturdays 3 – 4pm

Young dancers can explore their creativity and expressiveness through exciting choreographic tasks, designed to encourage them to produce their own movement material.

Please note, this class will be at the earlier time of 2-3:30pm for the Autumn term.

To book for the Autumn term, click here.

Autumn Term Booking Information

Booking opens Friday 19 July at 3pm

Coin Street bookings require a password, which will be available from Monday 15 July.

If you are a Coin Street resident, please email classes[ATSIGN]rambert.org.uk or call our reception team on the number below after this date to access this booking option.

Booking options are not the same for all classes, and options are always subject to availability.

If you have any further questions please call the reception desk on 020 8630 0600.

Autumn Term- Wednesday Evenings 

Start: Wednesday 18 September
End: Wednesday 11 December

*Please note, due to an event in the building, there will be no class on Wednesday 9 October. There will then be no half term break to make up for this missed class.

Class Programme Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn term
Start: Monday 16 September
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 21 October
End: Sunday 15 December

Spring Term
Start: Monday 6 January
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 17 February
End: Sunday 5 April

Summer Term 
Start: Monday 20 April
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 25 May
End: Sunday 19 July

Please note, not all classes will have the same term dates and half term break. Please ensure to check the individual class information for specific dates.

Venue
Rambert, 99 Upper Ground, London SE1 9PP
How to get here.

Made by Palace