Back to top

Never to Forget


The first 122 names.

Never to Forget is a tribute to health and social care workers who have died of Covid-19. 

In this dance film we remember and honour them.


Composer: Howard Goodall CBE and sung by the London Symphony Chorus
Choreography: Benoit Swan Pouffer
Producer: Samira Musa
Director: Jeremy Ngatho Cole
Director of Photography: Karol Jurga
Makeup & Hair Designer: Nibras Alwasiti
Costume Design: Candice MacAllister

Performed by:


- Alex Akapohi
- Max Day
- Edit Domoszlai
- Conor Kerrigan
- Naya Lovell
- Guillaume Quéau
- Aishwarya Raut
- Antonello Sangirardi
- Alex Soulliere

London Symphony Chorus

Chorus Director: Simon Halsey CBE
Soprano: Rebecca Outram
Mezzo-Soprano: Anita Morrison
Tenor: Norbert Meyn
Baritone: Robert Rice


Members of the London Symphony Orchestra

Choreography made possible by Dame Sue Street
Music commissioned by London Symphony Chorus

Rambert’s performance of Never to Forget is made possible with the support of:

- Sir David Clementi
- Sam Cooke
- Nicola Davies
- Steve Davies
- Peter Davies
- Dorfman Foundation
- Rebecca George
- Valerie Gooding
- Lord Tony Hall
- Jill Kowal
- Emma Lancaster
- Vivien Lewis
- The Matus Family
- Cecilia McDowall
- Sir Howard Panter and Dame Rosemary Squire
- Mary Reilly
- Sir Simon Robertson
- Sir Simon Robey
- Al Shaio
- Graham Sheffield
- Dame Sue Street and Richard Street
- Mark Tantam
- The Thistle Trust
- And those who wish to remain anonymous

Executive Producers: Helen Shute and Francesca Moseley
London Symphony Chorus Chairman: Dr Owen Hanmer
Line Producer: Louise Farnall
Producer’s Assistant: Daniella Artry
Production Manager: Charles Meunier
Senior Rehearsal Director: Matthew Rich
Rehearsal Director: Jason Kittelberger
Company Manager: Linda Pēterkopa
Director’s Assistant: Akon Deng
1st Assistant Director: Yasmin Good
3rd Assistant Director: Susan King
Production Designer: Douglas Green
Standby Art Director: Alexandra Isaacs
Production Designer’s Assistant: Louisa Smurthwaite
1st Assistant Camera: Orlando O’Mahoney
2nd Assistant Camera: Aida García Vega
Steadicam Operator: Luke Snowball
Camera Trainee: Iman Ahmed
Stills/BTS Photographer: Seye Isikalu
DIT: Jessie Viljoen
Editor: Francine Leach
London Symphony Chorus Sound Editor: Joaquim Badia
Costume Assistant: Marcello Manara
Makeup Artists: Fatin Hasado, Cee Cee Nulty, Lauren Baker
Gaffer: Cosmin Maria
Static Light Crew: Mark Draper, Sam Thomas, Darren Careford, Will Roberts
Runners: Fathiya Saleh Abdirazak, Rachel Turner
BTS Videographer/Standby Driver: Tyrese Reid
Location Manager: David Colenutt
Location Assistant: Francie Tolland
Catering by: Honest Foods London
Unit Medic: Samantha Caistor

Filmed on location at Syon Park

Howard Goodall CBE is published by Faber Music

This project is funded by the Culture Recovery Fund for Heritage. The Culture Recovery Fund is being delivered by The National Lottery Heritage Fund and Historic England, using funds provided by the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport.