Seven for a secret, never to be told

Choreographer: Mark Baldwin
Composer: Stephen McNeff
Set designer: Joe Swift, Michael Howells
Costume designer: Michael Howells
Lighting designer: Michael Mannion
World premiere: 21 Sep 2011, Rambert Dance Company, Festival Theatre
Work note: Professor Nicola Clayton, Rambert Scientist in Residence, worked closely with Mark Baldwin on the ideas and themes behind this work.
Production note: In the programme, Michael Howells is credited with 'design' and Joe Swift is credited with 'Backdrop image'.
Music title: Seven for a Secret (2011)
Music details: Live music: orchestra: flute (doubling piccolo), oboe (doubling cor anglais), clarinet in Bb (doubling bass clarinet), soprano saxophone (doubling clarinet in Bb), bassoon, trumpet in Bb, trombone, percussion, keyboard, harp, violin, cello and double
Music note: The music, composed in 15 movements, is based on Maurice Ravel's opera 'L'enfant et les sortilèges' (1925).
Source: Programme and reference file in the Rambert Archive
Archive catalogue: WORK/0464
Made by Palace