Youth 2 Contemporary Technique (17 – 18 years)

Take the next step on your contemporary dance journey with Rambert Youth 2 technique and creative classes. Make progress by deepening your movement vocabulary, muscle memory and musicality through a series of engaging dance sessions. Classes regularly draw inspiration from dance works currently being performed by Rambert, as well as iconic pieces from our repertoire.

This dynamic class will use short phrases, travelling sequences and floorwork to develop technical and performance skills through physical alignment, fitness and movement memory.

Class Level: Participants should be aged 17 – 18 years and/or schools years 12 or 13. At least one year’s dance or movement experience is recommended.

Full term enrolment (12 weeks): £95

Online booking for the spring term has now closed. Please call 020 8630 0600 to reserve your place.

Booking information

Priority booking opens Monday 25 February at 12 noon
General booking opens Monday 4 March 

Booking options are not the same for all classes, and options are always subject to availability.

If you have any further questions please call the reception desk on 020 8630 0600.

Class Programme Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 17 September
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 22 October
End: Saturday 15/Sunday 16 December

Spring Term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 7 January
Half Term: Saturday 16th February – Sunday 24th February (inclusive)
End: Saturday 6/Sunday 7 April

Summer Term (12 weeks*)
Start: Tuesday 23 April*
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 27 May
End: Saturday 20/Sunday 21 July
*Monday classes will commence on Monday 29 April

Venue
Rambert, 99 Upper Ground, London SE1 9PP
How to get here.



Brown Paper Tickets Ticket Widget Loading...

Click Here to visit the Brown Paper Tickets event page.


Made by Palace