Youth 1 Contemporary Technique (14 – 16 years)

These vibrant movement classes offer young people an engaging and expressive connection to the art of contemporary dance. Sessions aim to build confidence, refine movements and provide vital creative skills while working as part of a group. Many of the classes use Rambert’s current touring repertoire for inspiration, in addition to works from our past.

This dynamic class will use short phrases, travelling sequences and floorwork to develop technical and performance skills through physical alignment, fitness and movement memory.

Class Level: Participants should be aged 14 – 16 years and/or schools years 10 or 11. Some dance and movement experience is recommended.

Full term enrolment (12 weeks): £95

Booking information

Priority booking opens Monday 29 October at 12 noon
General booking opens Monday 5 November

Booking options are not the same for all classes, and options are always subject to availability.

If you have any further questions please call the reception desk on 020 8630 0600.

Class Programme Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 17 September
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 22 October
End: Saturday 15/Sunday 16 December

Spring Term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 7 January
Half Term: Saturday 16th February – Sunday 24th February (inclusive)
End: Saturday 6/Sunday 7 April

Summer Term (12 weeks*)
Start: Tuesday 23 April*
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 27 May
End: Saturday 20/Sunday 21 July
*Monday classes will commence on Monday 29 April

Venue
Rambert, 99 Upper Ground, London SE1 9PP
How to get here.



Brown Paper Tickets Ticket Widget Loading...

Click Here to visit the Brown Paper Tickets event page.


Made by Palace