Young Movers 1 (8 – 10 years)

Whether your child is new to dance or graduating from Mini Movers, these classes are an energetic way to discover new movement, develop dance technique and nurture creativity. Sessions take inspiration from dance works currently being performed by Rambert, as well as iconic pieces from our repertoire.

Young Movers 1 is separated into two strands:

Contemporary Technique – introducing the fundamentals of contemporary dance
Creative Contemporary – exploring core approaches to choreography

Class Level: Participants should be aged 8 – 10 years and/or schools years 3 – 6. No previous dance experience necessary.

Full term enrolment (12 weeks): £95
Coin street community resident: £30

Coin Street places on Creative Contemporary have SOLD OUT

Contemporary Technique 
Wednesdays 6.15 – 7.15pm

An enjoyable class that uses short phrases, travelling sequences, floor work and Rambert repertoire to grow technical and performance skills.

Online booking for the spring term has now closed. Please call 020 8630 0600 to reserve your place.

Creative Contemporary
Saturdays 1 – 2pm

Young dancers explore their creativity and expressiveness through exciting choreographic tasks, designed to encourage them to produce their own movement material.

Online booking for the spring term has now closed. Please call 020 8630 0600 to reserve your place.

Booking information

Priority booking opens Monday 25 February at 12 noon
General booking opens Monday 4 March 

Booking options are not the same for all classes, and options are always subject to availability.

If you have any further questions please call the reception desk on 020 8630 0600.

Class Programme Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 17 September
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 22 October
End: Saturday 15/Sunday 16 December

Spring Term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 7 January
Half Term: Saturday 16th February – Sunday 24th February (inclusive)
End: Saturday 6/Sunday 7 April

Summer Term (12 weeks*)
Start: Tuesday 23 April*
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 27 May
End: Saturday 20/Sunday 21 July
*Monday classes will commence on Monday 29 April

Made by Palace