Mini Movers (5 – 7 years)

Mini Movers is a creative contemporary class, which uses different themes, including repertoire from the professional company, to explore how we can move with our bodies creatively and imaginatively around the studio. Each class starts with warm up and dance games to develop confidence, independence and musicality. During each class there is opportunity to create their own movement as well as learn set exercises and choreography to introduce the basic technique of Contemporary Dance which develops throughout the term. At the end of every term we open the class to family and friends to share what the children have learnt.

Class Level: Participants should be aged 5-7 yrs. No previous dance experience necessary.

Full term enrolment (12 weeks): £95.00
Coin street community resident: £30.00 SOLD OUT

Booking information

Priority booking opens Monday 29 October at 12 noon
General booking opens Monday 5 November

Booking options are not the same for all classes, and options are always subject to availability.

If you have any further questions please call the reception desk on 020 8630 0600.

Class Programme Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 17 September
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 22 October
End: Saturday 15/Sunday 16 December

Spring Term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 7 January
Half Term: Saturday 16th February – Sunday 24th February (inclusive)
End: Saturday 6/Sunday 7 April

Summer Term (12 weeks*)
Start: Tuesday 23 April*
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 27 May
End: Saturday 20/Sunday 21 July
*Monday classes will commence on Monday 29 April

Venue
Rambert, 99 Upper Ground, London SE1 9PP
How to get here.



Brown Paper Tickets Ticket Widget Loading...

Click Here to visit the Brown Paper Tickets event page.


Made by Palace