Little Movers 1 (2-year-olds)

Little Movers is a creative, contemporary dance class designed for toddlers and their parents/guardians. Each term uses creative themes to develop the toddlers motor skills such as directions, levels, pathways and balance; starting to explore the basics of Contemporary Dance. The themes also encourage imagination, characterisation and storytelling using props and materials. The dance class is a fun way for children and adults to interact and bond whilst children are learning the fundamentals of moving. The class time includes time to settle into the studio, group movement exercises and opportunities to play.

Class Level: Participants should be aged 2 years and accompanied by a parent/guardian. No previous dance experience necessary.

Full term enrolment (12 weeks): £95.00
Coin street community resident: £30.00

Booking Information

Online enrolment has now closed but there are limited places still available. Please call the reception desk on 020 8630 0600 to book your place.

Booking options are not the same for all classes, and the options are always subject to availability.

Class Programme Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 17 September
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 22 October
End: Saturday 15/Sunday 16 December

Priority Booking: Monday 2 July
General sale: Monday 9 July

Spring Term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 7 January
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 18 February
End: Saturday 6/Sunday 7 April

Summer Term (12 weeks*)
Start: Tuesday 23 April*
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 27 May
End: Saturday 20/Sunday 21 July
*Monday classes will commence on Monday 29 April

Venue
Rambert, 99 Upper Ground, London SE1 9PP
How to get here.

Made by Palace