Dance for Parkinson’s

Free, specialised dance sessions people with Parkinson’s and their friends, families and carers. These expertly delivered sessions will help you find ways to express yourself through movement in a creative and fun environment.

Each workshop comprises a warm-up, partner and group exercises, free dance and a chance to explore Rambert’s repertoire. There are also opportunities to interact with other participants, to observe Rambert’s dancers in open rehearsals, and to explore the company’s history in our archive. There’s also tea and biscuits.

Please wear lose and comfortable clothing and soft-soled shoes.

Participation is free.

Arrival: 10.15am
Class: 10.30am – 11.45am
Refreshments: 11.45am – 12.30pm

Class Programme Term Dates 2018/19

Online enrolment has now closed but there are limited places still available. Please call the reception desk on 020 8630 0600 to book your place.

Autumn term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 17 September
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 22 October
End: Saturday 15/Sunday 16 December

Priority Booking: Monday 2 July
General sale: Monday 9 July

Spring Term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 7 January
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 18 February
End: Saturday 6/Sunday 7 April

Summer Term (12 weeks*)
Start: Tuesday 23 April*
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 27 May
End: Saturday 20/Sunday 21 July
*Monday classes will commence on Monday 29 April

To register, contact:
Sophie Knowles
Tel: 020 8630 0615
Email: sophie.knowles[ATSIGN]rambert.org.uk

Made by Palace