Dance for Dementia

Free, specialised dance sessions to energise people in the early stages of dementia. Experience a sense of well-being and find new ways to express yourself through movement. Companions, friends, family members and carers also welcome.

Each workshop comprises of warm-ups, partner and group exercises, dance and a chance to explore steps from Rambert’s repertoire to stimulate movement memory.

There are also opportunities to interact with other participants, to observe Rambert’s dancers in open rehearsals, and to explore the company’s history in our archive. There’s also tea and biscuits.

Please wear lose and comfortable clothing and soft-soled shoes.

Participation is free.

Arrival: 10.15am
Class: 10.30am – 11.45am
Refreshments: 11.45am – 12.30pm

Spring Term Dates 2019

Monday 28th January

Monday 4th February

Monday 11th February

Monday 18th February

Monday 25th February

Monday 4th March

Monday 11th March

Monday 18th March

Monday 25th March

Monday 1st April

 

To register, contact:
Sophie Knowles
Tel: 020 8630 0615
Email: sophie.knowles[ATSIGN]rambert.org.uk

Made by Palace