Contemporary Professional

Our daily classes for professional-level dancers are led each week by a different artist from the international dance community.

Each teacher brings their own style and technique to class, from their experience performing with world-leading dance companies and choreographers.

With a strong focus on honing and maintaining technique, you’ll be challenged and inspired amongst peers.

Price per session: £5 drop-in – just turn up. Places are limited so please arrive in plenty of time.

If you would like to secure your place, you can pay for a week of classes for £25 on Monday morning.

Special Offer: why not take advantage of our daily offer and come to our early morning Yoga/Body Conditioning class as well? It’s £12 for the two classes together and it will guarantee your place in Professional class.

Meet the teacher

From 12 – 16 November

Thomasin Gülgeç
Rambert Dance Company / Russell Maliphant

Thomasin Gülgeç is a UK based independent dance performer.
He has worked with Rambert, Russell Maliphant, Akram Khan, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui,
Company Chameleon and Mad Dogs Dance Theatre. Theatre work includes JULIE at National Theatre and Macbeth at Young Vic.

Beginning with principle aspects of internal martial arts Thomasin’s practice develops a relaxed state of awareness through alignment, use of the breath and subtle energetics.
Once the mind settles in the body these intentions gradually expand and serve as a field of awareness to boost potentiality for spontaneous movement.

Class Programme Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 17 September
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 22 October
End: Saturday 15/Sunday 16 December

Spring Term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 7 January
Half Term: Saturday 16th February – Sunday 24th February (inclusive)
End: Saturday 6/Sunday 7 April

Summer Term (12 weeks*)
Start: Tuesday 23 April*
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 27 May
End: Saturday 20/Sunday 21 July
*Monday classes will commence on Monday 29 April

Venue
Rambert, 99 Upper Ground, London SE1 9PP
How to get here.

Made by Palace