Contemporary Professional

You’ll find a wonderful range of approaches to movement at Rambert’s daily professional classes, led by a diverse range of brilliant guest artists.

With a strong focus on accuracy and articulation, these fast-paced technique classes are designed to enhance the core skills required for professional practice, challenging you and refining both your expressive abilities & physical endurance.

These drop-in sessions are suitable for advanced students, professionals and teachers with previous dance training.

Price per session: £5 drop-in – just turn up! Places are limited so please arrive in plenty of time.

If you would like to secure your place, you can pay for a week of classes for £25 on Monday morning.

Special Offer: Why not take advantage of our daily offer and come to our early morning Yoga/Body Conditioning class as well? It’s £12 for the two classes together and it will guarantee your place in Professional class.

Meet the teacher

From 21- 25 January

Chin Ying Chien
Akram Khan Company

This class will involve various contemporary techniques and a combination of east Asian and Western physical culture and thoughts. Discover the connection of breathing and core to switch texture, rhythm, dynamic and quietness of movement. Also by leading improvisation and character/animal play to inspire own unique way to move and finding your personality as a performer.

Class Programme Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 17 September
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 22 October
End: Saturday 15/Sunday 16 December

Spring Term (12 weeks)
Start: Monday 7 January
Half Term: Saturday 16th February – Sunday 24th February (inclusive)
End: Saturday 6/Sunday 7 April

Summer Term (12 weeks*)
Start: Tuesday 23 April*
Half Term: Wk beginning Monday 27 May
End: Saturday 20/Sunday 21 July
*Monday classes will commence on Monday 29 April

Venue
Rambert, 99 Upper Ground, London SE1 9PP
How to get here.

Made by Palace